Dr. Ross Salvosa (USA)

Artistic Director and President, Concordia Arts Group-Seattle; Artist Faculty, Chopin Academy of Music-Issaquah; Advisory Board Member, Seattle International Piano Competition and Festival

Ross Salvosa is a Filipino-Canadian pianist based in Seattle-WA. He is an active member of the South King County Music Teachers Association and is currently serving in the “Equity, Inclusion and Diversity” committee of the Washington State Music Teachers Association. He has served in the juries of the Seattle International Piano Competition, Oregon Music Teachers Association Young Artist Competition, Steinway-Canada Young Artist Piano Competition, Vancouver-BC International Festival of Russian Music, Philippine National Music Competition for Young Artists and the Piano Teachers Guild of the Philippines Festival and Competition. He has given lectures and masterclasses for the Steinway Young Artist in Toronto, Steinway Young Artist in Vancouver-BC, Richmond-BC Registered Music Teachers Association, Langley-BC Registered Music Teachers Association, Kenosha Music Teachers Association, Piano League-USA, Cultural Center of the Philippines, University of the Philippines, University of Santo Tomas, and the Manila Piano Series.

Ross is currently the president and director of the Concordia Arts Group in Seattle-WA and a piano faculty at the Chopin Academy of Music in Issaquah-WA. He is on the advisory board of the Seattle International Piano Festival and Competition where he also serves as outreach coordinator. He was the chairman and artistic director of the Music Without Borders Society in Vancouver-BC from 2013 to 2019. 

Ross received his Doctor of Musical Arts degree from the University of British Columbia, where he was a recipient of the Mildred Johnson scholarship award, and his Masters and Bachelors of Music degrees from the Conservatory of Music at Lynn University. He studied with Sara Davis Buechner, Corey Hamm, Kenneth Broadway, Ralph Markham, Roberta Rust, Emilio Del Rosario, Reynaldo Reyes, Mauricia Borromeo, Ruby Pilante-Salvosa, Abelardo Galang II, and Jose Artemio Panganiban.