Other Division

If you are a resident of China, United States, Canada, Australia, or South America countries, Southeast Asia countries, you are required to participate in that division. Otherwise, you will be a participant under the Other division. If you are not sure which division to enter, please email us.  

The Other Division will be fully operated online. However, you are welcome to fly to the nearest location for Semifinal round. In this case, you will need enroll in that division. 


Preliminary Round: April 15th, 2023

Application Fee:36 USD 
Video upload deadline:  April 15th, 2024
Repertoire: Please check out the general information page. 

Candidates who qualify for the IPPA Outstanding Pianist Showcase can proceed directly to the semifinal round
Candidates who made to the 2023 final round are qualified to proceed directly to the semifinal round
Every participant in preliminary round will receive digital certificate and comments from the judge. 

Semifinal Round: May 20th, 2023
Application and Video submission Deadline: May 20th  
  • Online Application fee: $70 for all Categories. 
  • If you are willing to travel to our in-person competition locations in other division, you are welcome to join the in-person competition as well. However, please be aware that the dates are different, mostly are earlier. Please let us know ASAP if you want to join in any in-person venue.

Final RoundJuly 6th-9th, 2024 (In-person) United States, University of Kansas
Online Final Round: June 20th-30th, 2024

Address: 1450 Jayhawk Blvd, Lawrence, KS 66045

For finalists who participate online, the IPPA Conero team will schedule a performance time with them. Available times will fall between June 20th -30th. No pre-recording allowed, it will be a live performance. 

Application fee: 150 USD for Young Artist Category/ 180 USD for Professionals and Chamber  group
Online Application Fee: 100 USD

2022 Finalist

Freya Venezia Bong

Leong Chi Hang Jaxton

Avdyugin Ruslan

Maae Khunawanichkun

Olivia Lin

Pornrawin Brohmsarn

Avdyugina Eva

George Lin

Tzu-Chieh Huang

Ni Wayan Ana Maria Laetitia Renata



Papitcha Vejmongkolkorn(Group D:9-11)

Oleksandr Fediurko(Group C: 12-14)

Avishai Justin Yuvaraj(Group C: 12-14)

Pinn Mahasaranond (Group B: 15-17) 

Hyewon Han (Group B: 15-17)

Roman Fediurko (Group B: 15-17)

Kristian Cvetkovic (Group A: 18-32)

Mariia Iudenko (Group A: 18-32)

Anfisa Bobylova (Group A: 18-32)

Radymyr Tsiko (Group A: 18-32)